Do you think smoking is harmful to people and the environment? Write a paragraph of at least 150 words to give your own opinion.

From my point of view, I totally believe that smoking is injurious to people’s health and environment for the following reasons. First of all, smoking is bad for your health because it harms nearly every organ of the body and also causes many other cancers and health problems. For example, smoking brings about mouth and lung cancer, high blood pressure, stroke, and vision problems. In addition, smoking also leads to addiction to nicotine, a stimulant drug that is in tobacco which giving a feeling of calmness. As a result, nicotine addiction makes it much harder for people to quit smoking. Furthermore, smoking not only harms the active smoker but also has harmful effects on passive smokers. For instance, if someone in the family smokes in front of their family members, others will also inhale the harmful smoke and impact their health. Secondly, tobacco doesn’t just negatively affect the health of individuals, it also endangers the health of the environment. When e-cigarette and cigarette waste isn’t disposed of properly, it makes its way into the environment where it ends up polluting water, air, and land with toxic chemicals, heavy metals, and residual nicotine. In conclusion, I completely agree that smoking is harmful to people and the environment because of the disadvantages I have mentioned above.