Due to the availability of fast food nowadays, many people have low-quality diets.

What problems can this cause?

What can governments do to resolve these problems?

In recent years, on account of the fast food convenience and availability, a lot of people decide to eat out more frequently without paying attention to their diets. Consequently, there are many problems related to health, environment, and work rate occur. To deal with these issues, governments need to take action.

There are a number of problems happened due to unhealthy diets. The first thing is an increase in illnesses such as diabetes, heart disease or cancer. The next one is pollution, which is a result of single use plastic bags or disposable plastics. The fast food industry creates tons of trashes that could not be dissolved within the next hundred years, and it affects negatively on every habitats on earth. The last thing is related to workers’ productivity. If workers continue to eat fast food again and again, their working efficiency will be reduced which can affect both their careers and the company.

In order to convince people to have a healthy eating habit, governments need to put forward a number of proposals to encourage people consuming less fast food. Firstly, they can organize public campaigns to raise people awareness about the harmful effects of eating too much unhealthy food. Secondly, authorities can work with supermarkets and small markets to reduce the cost of fresh ingredients like vegetables or meats, and increase the price of plastic bags so that more people will choose to cook for themselves rather than buying food selling on the streets. Lastly, governments can make companies provide healthy meals for workers with reasonable price. As a result of these changes, a larger number of people would be able to eat more healthy.

In conclusion, there are many problems connected with having low-quality diets such as health, environment, and work rate problems. Therefore, it is crucial that authorities need to provide some useful solutions to cope with these issues.