Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small local business are unable to compete Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities To what extent do you agree o

The development and expansion of supermarkets in some nations have grown up strongly in recent year. Therefore many small, local business are unable to compete with the modern supermarkets, so it is claimed that the death of local communities are coming due to the closure of local business. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the contention, and the reason will be meticulously addressed below.

The colossal of modern supermarket in some countries would drives people away from the familiar of the old fashion such as old markets, groceries stores, etc. As a matter of fact, old markets may be way dirty compare to supermarkets, yet the variety of goods in supermarket much more than the old one. In other words, the old markets begun in long time ago which was maintain by old people and tradition so it really hard to keep up with the modern world. For instance, to buy foods or groceries a woman will choose a supermarket because it faster, more convenience and cleaner. The supermarkets also can purchase by credit card which is very suitable for future when cash is going to disappeared. In my opinion, the price for products in supermarket even more fairly than the markets such as 1 kilogram of meat of meat in supermarket must be weighted on the scale while in markets the seller look at that meat and give the price.

Due to the decrease of markets and local business, the death of local communities is coming closed. Needless to say, local business sell things by tradition, it kept the old way for a long time, sell things from local "made in it's country" ,so the variety which i was said hard to compete with the present. In other words, the local communities which relied on this kind of business will die soon. Instead of familiar groceries, tomorrow you will see the biggest supermarket, the town will be changed with new look, keep up with the future.

In conclusion, it is an importance to keep up with the modern world so leave behind old things is needed