Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agr

Supermarkets are a giant store where everything daily is available to buy. Megastores are dominating the local business. So it's not easy for a local business to thrive. Supermarkets operate in every region, provide more easy access and in a cheaper fashion. Up to some extent, I do agree with this statement supermarket will vanish the local business and local communities. But I also have some problems with this statement. Everyone has his own opinion.

Admittedly its justification by people who become opponent of the supermarkets. Big stores can capture the market by advertisement and attract more customers.supermarkets are supported by strong financial then local stores. In supermarkets things also available on discount, these things make customers move towards supermarkets. Large stock of products available So we can anything in bulks and one more thing that is they provide the discount on buying in bulks.

There is a relation between supermarkets and local communities. They buy local products from the local market like vegetables fruit and sale in their stories, So that binds a relation between supermarkets and local products, if higher the demand in higher super-stores then a higher rate of purchase of local products. Supermarkets require many employees and workers. So it also has the positive effect on local communities.

Local stores offer their customers closer relationship and more personal touch. Try to make them feel they are important to them.they do it because of this thing make them survive in the local market. For example, they understand what needs their customers and able to maintain communication with customers. This cannot be done at supermarket level. one thing more there is a concept in under developing countries local products have low standard and supermarkets products have a higher standard.

To sum up, the existence of supermarkets have advantages and disadvantages but advantages outweigh the disadvantages. But affection relationship between customers and local stores can't be achieved at supermarket level.