Due to the trend of globalization, the ties in a range of areas such as politics, economy and culture between different countries have been strengthened than ever before. For the sake of mutual development, many developed countries are taking efforts in helping poor countries. Personally speaking, I agree that aids for undeveloped countries are essential but financial aid is not the best way to help.

To begin with, it has been proved by many cases that just providing financial aid cannot truly help poor countries to get rid of poverty because money may not go to the people who need it most. For instance, due to imperfect local legal system, in many cases, corrupt politicians become rich while their citizens continue to suffer in poverty even with a large amount of financial aid. Furthermore, governments in poor areas may misuse the money they are given because they lack resources. Therefore, it is a bad idea to simply give money to governments of poor countries.

On the other hand, statistic indicates that more than 9 hundred millions people in the world are still in hunger. International aid is crucial for those who suffering from poverty, hunger and shortage of water. Aids from developed countries optimize the living standards and reduce poverty in poor countries. Besides simply giving money, there are other means of aids can effectively improve the economy of poor countries. For example, some multi-national companies from developed countries invest in factories in poor areas, this could increase employment opportunities and help the domestic economy to develop. Plus, developed countries can also benefit from such investing by reducing the producing costs by transferring their production lines to less-developed areas.

In conclusion, from both moral and economic perspective, developed countries should help other countries to develop. Investment would be more effective than simply providing financial aid.