Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent technological developments.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that the technological invention and development in earlier ages were more beneficial to ordinary people while others believe that the technological development in recent years is more important and helpful for mass people. In my opinion, recent advancements in technology fields are more important and helpful that they used to be in the early ages.

First of all, technology is still progressing and the development of technology will continue. Earlier technology is being constantly upgraded to bring more values to the people and from this point of view, the recent development is more accessible for mass people. Secondly, the earlier technology was very expensive and mass population could not afford it. Only a few percentages of rich people could access the technology in earlier ages. But nowadays to own useful technological devices like cell phone, computer, communication devices and household appliances have become much cheaper than it used to be. Thirdly, recent technological developments are far more impressive though they are often not highlighted as the earlier technology. The invention and development of cell phones are well-known information among people while very few people understand the implication of the advancement we have made in genetic engineering and medical science. People in earlier ages had little control over the epidemic disease through the invention of TV at this time is highlighted in greater details. But the advancement of medical science to eradicate those diseases is a tremendous development in medical science that few of us understand.

Finally, people in today’s world have more opportunity to develop a technology that the people in earlier ages had and thus we are improving and introducing more complex and accommodating development in technological fields that would be greatly revered in coming days.

So, I opine that the development in technology in earlier ages was very important but it would be unwise to say that they were more beneficial for the mass people that the technologies that we have introduced or introduced in current days.