The ease of international travel and the spread of various kind of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the era of the scientific revolution and media industry, its been very easy to understand how another side of the world or targeted group of society's life. We can easily get their custom and practices as a list.

There are many advantages over disadvantages because of the development of the travel and media industry.

Development of internet has enabled all humanity to access any kind of information about any part of the world. This enabled humans to understand and see them as one of their own. In support of media and internet ease of traveling across the globe helped to explore and experience the many parts of the world. After ease of international travel, many poor counties developed tourism industry in their land and which led to the development of the poor nations.

In India, for the state of Kerala, a major contribution to their revenues comes from tourism. Sri Lankan economy is completely depend upon tourism industry. Along with tourism media helps in the exchange of culture, language and their way of life. The development of media and ease of travel made this possible.

With good, ease of travel and mass media contributes to some terrific acts. Social media made easy for people to spread false news or idea about a county. Tourism uses flights and automobiles for the purpose of travel, which adds to global pollution. Every hour of airplane travel produces greenhouse gases equivalent to how much carbon dioxide produced by human beings on earth for a period of one year. Since media is easily accessible, people can use it to spread hate and violence.

Development of mass media and ease of international travel helped us to connect all parts of the world. Advantages overweigh the disadvantages.