Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption while others think that it is individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views

The consumption of an increasing amount of sugar is detrimental to people's health. Some argue governments should be held accountable for deterring their citizens from over-consuming sugary products, while others opine that individuals are responsible themselves. In my opinion, I believe that both governments and people would be in charge of depletion in a specific group of people's sugar use.

On the one hand, a vast majority of people believe that regulating the use of sugary products by a varied group of people would be the moral duty of authorities. That is to say, excessive amounts of sugar consumed by residents may be depleted if governments implement a deterrent scheme, take for example health awareness advertising. This could positively affect the pattern of over sugar intake in the long run as long as advertisements cast on TV or billboard persistently.

on the other hand, no one could take care of a persons' health and body, precisely, better than themselves, according to some. It means that individuals would be more familiar with their own body requirements so that they could be able to alleviate the usage of sugar in their diet. For instance, people who have diabetes background history are more likely to inherit diabetes genes, and therefore, they would be aware of the consequences of consuming many sugary products, so they should reduce sugary products themselves.

Eventually, in my opinion, the government's plans may be effective to a specific group of people such as retirees and children, so other citizens including young adults and the youth would require their own strategies. In other words, casting attractive commercials while the older adults and children are watching a TV-show or a cartoon could attract their attention towards observing their sugar intake. However, those who do not have enough time because of leading a hectic lifestyle would take less advantage of government programs, and they usually busy themselves with their job or study.

In conclusion, The children who are ignorant of the consequences of over-consuming sugar and older retired adults could benefit greatly from governments' health awareness programs whereas others may need their own attention to cutting down on sugary products.