In education and employment some people work harder than others Why do some people work harder Is it always a good thing to work hard

Hard work is becoming more and more common. In studying and working environments, many students and employees make more attempt than others. In this essay, I am going to analyse the reasons and the problems of this issue.

There are two reasons why people are hard-working. Firstly, they want to achieve the most optimal outcomes. Indeed, They have to spend a large amount of time studying and working. Students do exercises regularly to improve as well as broaden their knowledge. In addition, they desire to have a good performance in exams. Besides that, employees want to get a promotion, have a good salary and try to have a better life. Secondly, hard-working people are able to become a role model for others. For instance, they want to gain more respect from other classmates and co-workers. Furthermore, they try to look up to hard-working people. Individuals also lead to higher studying and working efficiency.

However, There are two problems with working hard. First, It is able to be easily under an excessive amount of pressure. For example, People have no time to take care of their diet. Moreover, they also have not a good sleep at night. As a result, these will affect negatively physical and mental health. On the other hand, They result in many diseases such as depression and sleeping disorders. Second, other people will depend on hard-working individuals. In fact, lazy people take advantage of industrious people and then they become lazier. From that, It will create an unfair environment for hard-working people.

In conclusion, hard work will help to create a better result and respect from others. Unfortunately, they also cause stress and dependence from other individuals.