Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, acquiring extraordinary skills among employees has become vitally important for the employers. Some people argue that social skills are not important as much to have a successful career. While others claim that earning good qualification with addition of gaining interpersonal skills is crucial for professional success. I believe that strong social skills could impact on the overall success of the employees in the job because it may help them to be confident and more comfortable with the clients. There are several factors and I would like to discuss two main reasons.

Firstly, building social skills could impact on the employees communication skills, they will be able to present product or services confidently to the customers and would understand their needs reliably. Secondly, learning soft skills improve the level of cohesiveness among the colleagues and it creates a healthy work environment to build trust and empathy in the company. Additionally, it also bring some comfort and way of connecting with each other in the work place to share ideas through informal events. For instance, workmates who are afraid to speak and antisocial could get intensive boost through participation in social gathering and getting an instant support from other members of the organization may build their motivation to achieve success in their work.

However, sometimes heavy burden of routine lifestyle and work make people feel tired and they avoid to join any social activities. Furthermore, this group events could lead to generate some conflicts and may cause damage in the company. In present situation, young employees do not want to spend so much time on this kind of social practices after work. It may also possible that office people are not interested to talk with people as they are antisocial or need alone time for relaxation.

To sum up, in my humble opinion, I agree that employers are more concerned about social skills of employees as it improvise their confidence and produce happy environment to do work with the teams to become assertive in their perspective job field. Furthermore, this could generate chaos sometimes and lead to destruction in the company but it could be resolve through proper planning and direction in organising such activities.