Environmental damage is a problem in most countries .

What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibilities?

We are living in an epoch with a myriad of cutting-edge technology, and people are enjoying better standards of living. However, along with these advancement global citizens are facing environmental issues than ever. In this essay, I will elaborate on main causes leading to this nuisance and identify those who should be responsible for it.

Regarding factors behind the environmental problems, urbanization and industrialization appear to be the first culprit. It is comparatively understandable because both these two development necessitate large space for modern infrastructures. Undoubtedly, with a view to making room for these constructions, people cut down trees or transform agricultural land into concrete yards, remarkably decreasing green spaces. These severe sabotages thereby engender unavoidable natural calamities such as flood, droughts, Elnino and other extreme weather conditions, exerting serious consequences on people's lives. For example, the flood catastrophe last year caused hundreds fatalities in the central area of Vietnam, and depriving shelters of countless residents. Another striking factor of these environmental damage is irresponsible human behaviors. Needless to say, there has been a wide array of human-induced pollutions which are ascribed to individuals and factories. To exemplify, it is not rare to see people who do not hesitate to litter ubiquitously or witness enterprises which are not reluctant to pump raw sewage directly with water sources. As a result, original crystal-clear lakes are covered with black and greasy substance, giving off revolting smell.

To curb this problem, both governments, cooperations and individuals have to date responsibilities. The duty firstly falls on local and national authorities. It is imperative to impose reasonable sanctions non-compliance regardless inadvertently or intentionally. Next, enterprises should seriously abide by laws and regulations, making their profits while contributing to reduce carbon footprints by applying smart trash processing. Finally, the mission rests with every citizen. There is a need for propaganda or campaigns to raise inhabitants' environmental consciousness.

To conclusion, environmental destructions are attributed d widespread of urbanization and industrialization and the irresponsible human behaviors. To mitigate its consequences, governments, factories and citizens have to join hands to make a positive development.