Since environmental problems are so serious in many countries, the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the increasing level of environmental problems has become an unavoidable issue every country has to face.However, whether international coworking is the only possible way to protect the environment is a controversial topic. In my opinion, multinational cooperation is just a preferred option, whereas single national effort is also indispensable.

International cooperation in protecting the environment is an effective way in some certain fields. This is mainly because some environmental problems such as global warming, greenhouse effects, energy crisis, have regional or global implication so therefore it’s needed joint efforts among multinations in the world in order to solve this no bounderies adverse effects of environmental damage. For example, developed countries which have pioneered in innovative technique to protect the environment can help developing countries in term of financial support, expert and innovative technique to remain a sustainable environments. In addition, some international organizations in conserving environment play an important role in raising people awareness of the high level of environment damage, and set up some green projects which has big influence to human so as to encourage people to join hand for addressing environment problems.

However, there are compelling reason why single national effort is indispensable. Firstly, many environmental problems occurring in certain area and hardly depend on international cooperation such as deforestation, soil degradation, air pollution and many other regional problems which can be addressed more effectively and step by step by particular countries it owns.Secondly, the government in particular countries have to set up a plan in generate renewable energy for not only alleviating the environmental damage but also form a sustainable environment in the whole country. Governments and environmentalists are responsible to analysis the potential part which can be taken advantage for searching renewable energy. For instance, nowadays a lot of countries work as the pionner in generating green energies such as Netherland with wind power, Vietnam with hydropower plant and so forth.

In conclusion, cooperating together to save our earth has become the agreement between countries; whereas, the sustainable policy has also been highlighted within each nation. Only by doing so can we ensure that we will set up an optimal and effective solution.