Essay topics: Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, others disagree.
Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.
Now a days, private vehicles are being increased all over the world, due to this there are a lot of taffic jams and cusumtion of fuel.
Some people believe that bicycles are best replacement for cars and motor vehicles, while some people think that bicycles has several disadvantages.
As per me cycle is the good option who want to travel in short distances.
On one side, bicycle is not suitable for people who want to travel far distances and who likes to move fast.
The bicycles are slow to travel one place to other, moreover, people need to use their physical strength to ride it.
To add to it, bicycle is not a best option to travel long distance places, as well as, if there are any extreme weather conditions, riders will become victims.
For instance, recently some people suffered from sunstroke from my office.
On other side, firstly, bicyle are ecofriendly, it won't harm the environment any case and it is very cheap when compare with car.
For example, accoridng to WHO survey, 40% of pullution is being generated from private vehicles only. Secondly, bycles don't take much space on roads
as well as in parking places, but cars take much space, therefore there are a lot of traffic jams. as a result, traffic jams has been doubled since last decade due to over use of cars.
Finally, no need to spend money on fuel if people use bicycle, as less cost maintenance travelers could save much money.
According to me, bicycle has plenty of advantages outweigh drawbacks. this helps to keep us fit and healthy. Moreover, we can feel proud,
because we are supporting ecosystem and not threatening environment. besides, bicycle riders saving the lot of time from traffic jams.
To sum up, bicycle is the best choice who like to save money and environment. However, I recommend it when you want journey within city. However,
for long distance travel better to cars and public transport.