People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings?

What are the importance of these celebration?

Do you think people really spend too much?

In some culturs, people give more importance to family festivals and events, and it has been coming from their ancestors. As part these events, all family gather at a place in this events for fancy cloths and delicious food. However, this kind of big fat events depends on people financial status.and celebrate it, becouse of this younger family members get to know about the family. They feel joyful and happyness with their family while spending time with them. Moreover, they don’t hesitate when spending money.

One of main idea of these festivals is making special memories. In detail, events such as weddings and birthdays are very special moments in life, so people like to celebrate those with close friends and family members and make those days as special days in their life. For example, people give more priority to weddings in India and people spend much money in this events. Moreover, these events brings happiness into their family, that’s why they don’t care about money how much spending.

Other importance is people get off from regular work and get chance to spend their time with family members. In other words, some families work too much in regular basis at business and work place, so they get opportunity to take off from work, then feel stress free and recreation. For instance, employees the plan 50% of leave to attend family's’ and friend's weddings and other events. Furthermore, the recreational activities are more important in everybody life, so it is best time to spend great time.

To sum up, although people spending on too much on this, it is applicable to some category people such rich and well settled. In so many developing counties such as India most people are poor and middle class, that’s why try to spend reasonable amount on celebrations.