Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

What is your view? Discuss.

now-a-days in the world of modernization, globalization is playing a very crucial role in our lives. it is often argued that globalization is supporting the economies across the world in skyrocketing their economic growth whereas critics assume that the globalization has more of its negative effects rather than positive effects.

At the outset, there are enormous advantages of globalization as it provides a global platform for countries in order to do outsourcing for their businesses which in result generate employment opportunities in other countries. foreign trade is also a big factor as it help different nations for rapid growth in their Gross Domestic product and surged their foreign currency reserves thereafter making their purchasing power more strong. These factors also build strong relationships of one country to other countries in the world.

On the contrary, there are several contradictions to prove globalization as a curse. First and foremost in today's world, people are forgetting their culture and rituals as now people are more dominated by cultures of other countries. Secondly small-scale businesses are becoming incompetent in trade due to high quality products provided at cheaper rates in the market by multinational companies. Furthermore epidemic diseases are now getting a chance to spread worldwide. For instance coronavirus is responsible to take off many lives across many Asian countries.

To conclude, although globalization is badly affecting local industries as well as religious values of some countries. However by adapting globalization, the rapid growth in development and rise in employment opportunities in almost every part of the world can be seen.