Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has enhanced several factors such as human cotidianity and its issues. the technological development has helped to stablish some critical environmental aspects that human beings have done throughtout history. However, nowadays our insights are still restricted and the environmental catastrophe is about to explote. Furthermore, I partially agree with the statement.

Dispite of the huge potential of the human mind and their technological advances, both natural resources and non-renewable resources are being used improperly due to the lack of awareness of people. Science has attempted to focus its research on find a plethora of solutions to keep the equilibrium of the planet earth, achieving extensive accomplishments in general terms. Nonetheless the environmental damage is being irreversible and technology maybe not give all the support to the enviroment requires. For instance, chemists with the help of biologists have been developing some bacterias capable of eliminating plastic waste, but it is at an early stage where its secondary effects are unknown yet. For that reason they cannot liberate easily those advances, and altough they are doing their nest effort to save the plane, the oceans, rivers and any source of water are being contaminated by thousand of people day by day. Another clear illustration is the atmospheric pollution and the fight of scientists to control the environmental panorama. Cleaning techniques have been invented to filter the air pollution but the yield of those procedures requires a lot of energy represented in economic terms that most countries are not willing to invest.

This is a constantly race between natural disasters and the improvement of technology by means of sciencie. Nonetheless, the current environmental risks are inminents and there are a great of cases around of the world where technology can not help directly. The planet has a natural recovery processes that can take large periods of time and technology cannot boost its healing. One of thoses cases is the glacial melt that has raised unimaginable levels, for example, also the most strongest heat waves in summer in recent years that have been so difficult to deal where there have been deaths in the wake of this climate change.

The current state of technology is confined as far as the human being knows until now. People must see reason and understand that there will be a critical point, and if we over pass it nobody could reverse the consequences. Hence, technology can lend a can, but it will not solve the entire environmental problem.