Due to tough economic situation and high unemployment rate all over the world, numerous charity organizations have run to help people in humanitarian grounds. It is said that every member of society should have a monetary contribution there. I disagree with this idea because of several reasons and in this essay I will explain them.

First of all, even for worthy causes the donation should be voluntarily not by force or regulation. Every one who own the sum of money, does not matter he born in wealth or worked to earn it, has the absolute right to spend it however he likes. Inducing people to give their money, even to reasonable intentions, is comparable to what thieves are doing violently. A second negative factor is that not all society members can afford to pay an amount of money or charitable reasons in spite of the fact that they receive a considerable income. By this I mean that the majority of people contend with expenses, things like gas, school supplies, and insurance which almost always swallow their salaries and nothing is left behind for benevolent work. Furthermore, if the heads of the households have to withdraw a certain amount of money from their bank account regularly, they feel that like paying bills; an obligation despite of being fair, is unpleasant. Whist it could be seen for example, on the press reports or media those who willingly donate even huge amount of money to the poor, are contented sincerely.

It is true that allocating a fixed sum of money by every individual's income could bring charities foundations to a huge investment and alleviate some social problems like poverty. Despite this, it seems that for many average people, considering others' needs is outweighed by their own requirements.

To conclude, it appears to me that if the financial assistance were to be compulsory, the donors would be discontented and the nature of donation as a voluntarily act would be under question.