Everyone believes that it is important to protect the environment however seldom do that themselves. Why is it important to protect environment by ourselves? What actions should we do?

As a result of population explosion, environmental issue has become a topic of frequent discussion around the globe. Almost everyone recognizes the significance of taking immediate action to conserve the environment. Individuals, however, tend to become reluctant when it comes to the contribution of their time and effort to address this issue.

It is undeniable that environmental protection is of significant meaning that requires attention from each individual on the planet. The quality of the living environment is inextricably linked with human activities. Human activities, ranging from driving cars emitting toxic wastes and chemicals to shopping for environmentally harmful products, are to blame for the deteriorating environment. Furthermore, living in an optimal environment, people reduce the possibilities of suffering from health-related problems. There are plenty of research findings confirm that many severe diseases, such as chronic bronchitis and cancer, are associated with polluted air. Therefore, environmental conservation is in the best interests of humanity

Environment problems can, of course, be dealt with individual’s active participation in large-scale environmental campaigns, but the better ways are to deal with the root causes on a daily basis. To begin with, everyone can contribute to the improvement of air quality by travelling with public transport rather than private cars. By reducing car use, exhaust fumes that are emitted into the air can be diminished and pollution-related disease can be prevented. Another measure we can take to tackle the pollution problem is the proper disposal of household wastes. Those that are recyclable as well as the non-biodegradable ones should be categorized according to the guidance of local environmental sector to optimize outcomes of waste management.

In conclusion, environmental pollution is detrimental to our living condition and poses threats to human health, we should all strive to protect our living environment through daily activities.