*Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters, email, or telephone calls.*

*How far you agree or disagree with this statement?*

It is sometimes believed that face- to - face interaction has lots of advantages over passive communication. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that listeners can give instant feedback instead of waiting for their response. The reason for this is that when others pose questions, they may quickly use their non-verbal cues such as body languages, facial expressions, … to support their ideas. For example, in informal situations, people could knod their head to agree with others' ideas. This may provide them with the opportunity to simplify their answer in order to speak naturally, and therefore they do not have to use other fancy words. This is why I believe that it is now common for individuals to use this form of communication.

Another point behind my belief is that speakers may convey their information easily. This is because they want to express their feelings so the way of direct communication is the best choice for them. For instance, some people who receive a gift so they have to see directly to show their happiness. This offers them with the opportunity to make others understand clearly what they are talking or thinking about, and thus listeners can fix their words or sentences to please others. For this reason, I think that by seeing others will make their conversation easy to understand.

In conclusion, I totally agree that oral communication plays a vital role in our life given the aforementioned arguments.