Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that those parents whose children are studying in private schools should not pay education tax. From my viewpoint, I disagree with this statement.

If parents whose children are studying in private schools are not paying any tax, perhaps the educational system may not have enough funds to maintain their operations. For instance, teachers are not being paid on time, which may cause strikes sometimes. As a result, the government may tend to tax more from poorer families. This would result in more financial burden and mental stress for lower socio economic households. In addition, people all have to pay a certain amount of taxes for services that we may not use. For instance, we are less likely to call the police or the fire department, but we are still will be taxed for these services. So it makes no sense for wealthier families not to be charged for education

Secondly, we all should be happy for paying our share of the money that supports our education, and therefore, our younger generations would become well-educated and productive social members. Being funded, schools can recruit highly trained teachers and upgrade teaching facilities in order to provide students with a good studying environment, which improves education quality. Therefore, the literacy level of a country will be increased. This is why many governments encourage younger generations to attend schools by offering fee-help policies.

In conclusion, I believe every household should be taxed for educational purposes, because the obligation should not be discounted to the rich. Moreover, a well-funded education department can ensure the teaching quality of schools.