Famous personalities face many problems due to their stardom, but they enjoy many benefits as well. Do you think the advantages of being famous overweighs the disadvantages?

Prominent persons be they sportsmen, politicians, movie stars or businesses tycoons enjoy a special status because of their popularity. Although being a well-known figure is advantageous in many ways, it has negative downsides too.

The most obvious reason for being famous is social recognition. Everyone in public wants importance because society obliges such personalities, and even a small glimpse of such elites can satisfy an ordinary individual. In many countries like India, the movie stars and TV actors or actresses enjoy God-like status. In addition, due to their uniqueness, these extraordinary humans often reap the financial rewards. Those who manage to resolve someone’s personal matters by their influence are generally rewarded financially.

However, this situation seems to be ideal at first sight; it has pitfalls. Despite the fact that popularity brings in many comforts for life, the aura of their shining image causes security risks. News of life-threating calls, kidnapping, and killing of famous leaders, world-class athletes, and film stars is not common. As such they need to be surrounded by security guards all the time, whether they are relaxing at home or enjoying shopping at a mall or doing a professional job. By not being independent at any time their personal and private life is compromised. Finally, leading a simple life like ordinary people is a far-fetched idea for them as they cannot participate in folklore activities and religious ceremonies during festivals like a common man.

In conclusion, being an uncommon individual appears to be attractive; it is not always comfortable to be popular. From my perspective and that of any right-minded individual a balanced lifestyle, which a person can enjoy without compromising peace of mind, is more satisfying.