Fashion is difficult to follow, and some people argue that we should not follow it. They think that we should dress what we like and feel comfortable. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the history of mankind, it is true that many people around the world had different views in term of the role of up-to-date fashion style. In my opinion, while I agree that people should choose costumes based on their comfortable feeling when they wear, but it cannot deny the fact that the impacts of modern dress on every aspect of life bring many extra points.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that people should wear clothing which are in accordance with their own interest. It stands to the reason that everyone around the world has their personal taste in fashion’s trends, as some of them like loose clothes which were more enjoyable to wear. However, there are some sections of society who prefer to wear tight costumes with regard to the idea indicating that it could make them feel more young and energetic. Moreover, the trends of fashion are undisputedly dynamic and change rapidly in just a few months, constituting the harm to their money’s budget. Therefore, it is very consumptive to catch up with the latest style of fashion even if they were able to afford, but it cannot be verified that they must not buy clothes more often.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that up-to-date fashion has many advantages for the individuals. The first reason the support it is that following the modern style make everyone feel more confident in their business. To illustrate, we can see clearly that every sales manager throughout the world might meet the potential clients, so that they must have a great confidence in convincing their customers, and one of the ways would be stylish dress which they wear in the meeting. Furthermore, humans are also appraising the worth of someone based on their physical appearance and performance. For example, should there be two potential candidates in a job interview of Google’s company, both have nice personalities, unique technical skills and a wide range of knowledge, but one of these candidates wear frumpy and old-fashioned clothing, while the other show the modest suit. For this instance, the later candidate has the higher probabilities of being selected by employer.

In conclusion, while the idea of choosing the clothes with regard to their own preference is totally true, I still believe that people should follow the latest style of fashion since it quietly affects the performance’s value of them.