Films were produced by big companies in the past but today people are able to make a film Do you think this trend is positive or negative

Thanks to the rapid advancement of technology, personal cameras have become affordable and ubiquitous that anyone can make a film easily. Although many people are concerned about the negative effects of this trend, I have an optimistic view of it, and I will explain why.

With the popularity of compact cameras and smartphones that allow people to film anything they want, some are afraid that their privacy can be blatantly violated. If a film whose sensitive or confidential content is leaked to the public, it is likely to become a catastrophe for the owners. Besides, the excessive availability of private films is worrying many parents because they can distract children from their studies and hinder their healthy cognitive development. For example, hatred and violent contents that are extremely easy to be widespread can influence young people, indirectly increasing the rate of juvenile offenders. In all likelihood, the popularity of homemade films in such cases is negative, and the consequences are significant.

Nonetheless, I am convinced that the increasing prevalence of private films is a positive phenomenon, and the benefits even outweigh its drawbacks. Firstly, shooting films itself is a fascinating and utterly harmless activity, allowing us to keep memorable moments of our lives, our family members and everything around us. Furthermore, students and teachers can make films or video clips to supplement their classroom presentations or to enhance self-study or distance learning. More interestingly, the rapid development of social networking sites such as YouTube, Facebook and Instagram, coupled with high income from advertising activities, has boosted the enthusiasm of many amateur filmmakers. As a result, the hobby has evolved into a promising opportunity for creative people to earn money.

To conclude, not only has making films no longer been the sole privilege of big companies, but it has also become a positive trend that many individuals can enjoy, or even allows some to make a fortune or influencers on the Internet.