The food travels thousands miles form farm to consumers. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate only locally produced food. To what extent do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, different types of food become more popular. Some people think it is not good for the economy and nature. If people start to eat locally produced food, which will right for the nation, while others argue that. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the argument and why it is good for everyone, all the explanations described in the following paragraphs.

Many countries allow foreign companies to sell their food products in their local markets, which may be more advantageous for everyone. Firstly, it can help in the economy. If countries give permission to international companies to sell their food-related products, which will create more job opportunities and people will have different options in products. For example, last year in India, the government allowed 20 companies in the nation to sell their goods, as a result, it creates more positive impacts on the economy. Secondly, it creates price competition along with local products, then people find similar products at discount prices. For instance, recently, I went to buy biscuits in the supermarket. I had many options ever before, which was beneficial for me. Therefore it creates many positive impacts on everyone.

There were many challenges that will be facing when people do not buy local products. It may create an obstacle for the local producers of the product. If the products of local people did not buy the citizens, which will lead to shut down their businesses. It may not a good sign for the employment rate. For example, over 20% of people lost their jobs in fish industries, when the government of Pakistan allowed Chinese companies to do their businesses in their country in 2020. Moreover, it may harmful to the environment. If many foreign businesses do their business, which will create more pollution than local do, due to export things. For example, as a result of a survey by the University of Yale. There are 40% of the waste created by outsider food productions companies than national businesses in 2020 in the USA. Indeed, it will lead to many possible problems, it will create more benefits too.

To conclude, this essay discussed both the positive and negative aspects of the statement. In my words, it will helpful for peoples and countrys’ perspectives, therefore its advantages outweigh disadvantages.