Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely accepted that tourism has become more popular over the last few years. While some people argue that it should have higher amount of payment for acces to enter tourist attractions for foreign people than local ones, I completely disagree with this view, there should be same amount of money both of them.

There are several reasons why I would argue against having imbalance between local and foreign visitors in terms of payment. Firstly, It would be disrespectful toward tourists by separating them from local people because it is completely against to the humanity as well as hospitality. Secondly, paying less money by local people leads not to value cultural and historical heritages. For example, in my country, tourist attractions are not able to provide themselves money to reconstruct after damaging due to visiting them is free for local people. Government spend money to repair them through only taking payments by foreign people. It is not enough to repair.

In my opinion, I argue that both tourists and residents are supposed to pay some amount of money for visiting historical buildings and monuments.There are several benefits of making some payment for everybody regardless of foreign people. By this, people may have positive view about cultures of a country.Japan, for example, there are not imbalance between local and foreign visitors in terms of paying for attractions. It can provide them to increase the number of foreign visitors and help to rise their economy.

In conclusion, for reasons mentioned above, I believe that it would be counterproductive to make tourists pay more than local residents.