Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What is the cause of freshwater pollution and what measure could government and individual take to respond to this problem?

fresh water is becoming higher in demand these days and this is turning into an urgent global issues. this essay will discuss the factors contributing to this problem and possible solutions to it.

First of all, a lack of fresh water can be a result of overpopulation in urban areas. The more people crowd up in the big cities, and the more these cities expand, the more water is used up. Along with the expansion of urban areas, the increase in recreational centers such as water parks and swimming pools also means that a lot more fresh water is used for these facilities. In addition, with industrialization, a great deal of fresh water is used for manufacturing processes, including cleaning equipment, or chemical reactions and so on. Furthermore, industrial waste are dumped into rivers and seas every day, polluting our water sources.

There are some feasible measures that the government can take to tackle this issue. One solution is that the government can invest in building water treatment plants, to recycle the used water for necessary practices, such as agricultural irrigation or flushing water. if used water is refined further, it can even be used for our daily activities. Another plausible solution is incorporating lessons on saving water into the curriculum and encourage people through the media to do so.

In conclusion, fresh water is a basic necessity of life and people overusing might lead to a scarcity if steps are not taken to prevent the loss of water, such as building more water treatment plants and spreading information on how to use water most economically.