In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passangers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

In the future, having advanced technology, vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The people that will be inside will be only passengers. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits that will be mentioned in it.

The major drawbacks of having driverless vehicles are risk of life and reduce job opportunities. The vehicles without driver is very risking and dangerous. Sometimes, due to technologies errors, accident and death occur. People do not want to travel due to the incidents. People who are earning money by doing driving will lose their jobs and they have to find another jobs. The source of income will be reduce as many people depend and earn money from it. Overall, in the world, there are over lakhs vehicles in a country, thus, the country will suffer economic problem also.

Comfort and systematic life are some merits of having driverless vehicles. All work be done by technology and people can take rest and enjoy the ride. People who have long travelling will get tired doing travelling for more than 2 to 3 hours. People who comesto cities for work, they need to travel for 4 to 5 hours from their hometown which is sometimes exhausted for them. However, with the help of technology, it will be more comfort and relaxing. People doing travelling in public vehicles can put address in the vehicle and travel without worrying to get into wrong address.

Overall, increase in accident and less job opportunities are some drawbacks. However, having comfort and systematic life are some advantages of having driverless vehicles.