In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passangers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

In the future, transportation will be autonomous and travel without drivers. While this trend brings several benefits and drawbacks should not be ignored. I firmly believe that the benefits this trend brings exceed its drawbacks.

On the one hand, automated vehicles could increase security problems. To be more specific, autonomous vehicles could be the next major target of the hackers as this vehicles contain the data and details of the owner. For example, as autonomous transportation is a giant moving computers, hackers can access to these vehicles and steal our personal information. As a result, our data could be leaked or sold on the internet publicly.

However, I believe the negative aspects of this trend are eclipsed by positive benefits. On the other hand, driverless vehicles could decrease the number of transportation accidents. In more detail, autonomous vehicles are designed to prevent human errors through the system control the vehicles and it cannot be distracted by disruptions. Consequently, it would lessen the chances of accidents dramatically. Moreover, traffic jams would be diminished effectively by driverless cars. In other words, all autonomous cars run on one automated traffic and cars would be monitored effectively at optimized distances. A recent study by Google shows that an automated system would reduce traffic congestions significantly by 75% through monitoring and supervising cars on the road. Therefore, this may decline traffic congestions and the traffic could become efficient.

In conclusion, the merits of this trend are clearly more significant. transportation accidents may not only be reduced but also traffic jams would be declined considerably. Furthermore, driverless vehicles can be reinforced in system, which curbs hackers from hacking into the systems, by manufacturers.