in the future , it seems more difficult to live on earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching another planet to live , such as mars . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is debated that more funding should be spent on projects which research about the posibility of a living environment on another planet , such as mars . Albeit it is true that living on planet earth has become rather difficult in recent decades , i strongly opposed to this opinion and i believe that human kind should focus on solving the problems and restoring the earth's environment .

First of all , it is true that doing research about the topic of extraterrestrial life is improtant to the knowledge and the development of human . With that being said , spending too much money on this could be a waste . Doing experiments and findings requires an immense amount of funding , resources and human work . And the results and outcomes of theses experiments does not guarantee to be suceed while all that work and money can be used to handle problem in human's life and environment such as restoring places that was affcted by natural disasters or places with poor living conditions and poverty . For example , the NASA have a program which its ultimate is to find signs of current life on other planets . This planet finding mission can take decades to make a noticeable progress and can cost millions while this kind of money can be use to help the people in need .

Secondly , finding resolutions to the issues on earth to improve the condition of the environement is more plausible and requires less money and resources . Most environmental problem existing on planet earth are caused by human's activities , therefore , theses issues can be resolve if the human race are determind to make efforts . A very clear example of this is that during the covid - 19 pandemic ,we witnessed a spontaneous changes in nature when citizens from all over the word had to stay at home during quarantine . this has been reported to have had positively affect the environment and the eco system when there is less air pollution and more aquatic creatures appeared again .

In conclusion , i complety disagree with the opinion that there should be more fundings to the research of life on other planets but support the idea the society and goverments should be aware of the existing problem on earth nowadays and focus on solving them . I also believe that changes and optimistic outcomes and be made if the human race and the authorities spend more money on supporting non governmental organizations and charity projects .