In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people suppose that human beings should pour more money into finding other planets for living in the future instead of continuing to inhabit on the earth. while I agree that living condition on our planet has become increasingly difficult, I would argue that we must joint hand to tackle more emergency global problems.

On the one hand, it is possible that governments should invest in exploring new planets for their residents to live in the future, due to the serious pollution on the earth. Over thousands of years of existence and development, human beings have destroyed the environment severely. Emission from heavy industries as well as means of transport is the primary cause of global warming, which brings terrible disasters and killing many people every year. This really raises the question of whether in the future, the earth would still be our ideal shelter.

On the other hand, researching extra-terrestrial living is too extravagant while there are several urgent worldwide issues need solving. If humans can deal with that problems, the world will be better; therefore, moving to another planet such as Mars to live is not essential. For example, governments should spend the national budget on cutting poverty or protecting the environment rather than on developing astronomy. Furthermore, from my point of view, it seems difficult for human beings to live in outer space. Although science and technology have been advanced, the hostile living condition on other planets demands us more than that, much less the risk from attacks by aliens also needs to be taken into consideration.

In conclusion, I believe that human beings should primarily spend money on addressing urgent global issues rather than dreaming of an outer space life.