In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The innovation of the internet has brought to the information provision process, many people believe that newspapers will be no required longer. I partly agree with this statement and I will give my argument to support my view as follows.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that newspaper will still be a vital source of information for certain parts of society. Newspapers are the most traditional means of communication, and they have been present in virtually every corner of the world for several decades. This is the reason why some people do not want to use the internet, taking senior citizens as an example. In addition, the newspaper can be considered a reliable news source. Before they are published, they must be passed censorship by the professional and experienced writers.

However, I still think the internet will be the means of reading news in the future because of the benefits it brings. The first benefit is that it allows viewers to access the news quickly in real-time and wherever they are, as long as their phones have internet. Secondly, reading news on the internet helps people to save much more money and time because it is free. It is also a friendly environmental tool while the newspaper is not. Moreover, an internet-connected device allows people to access news under the form of video clips and share their own opinions.

In conclusion, both the internet and newspapers are important means of reading the news and it depends on some interests and habits that people will have different choices in reading the news.