In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people think printed newspapers and magazines will perish and online mediums will take over. I disagree with the statement because no matter how popular e-books and magazines become, printed books will have appeal and usefulness.

Inscribed newspaper is preferred by the senior citizens, partly because they are used to it and partly because its easier to read, Unlike the newer generation, they are not comfortable looking at a screen for a longer amount of time. Staring at a screen for an extended amount of time can be cumbersome too. This is why, even after easy access to an online medium, printed forms haven't seen any massive decline.

Again, we can't but use physical forms magazines when there isn't a reliable internet connection. Often during a commute, it is hard to get a good connection. For example, in subways, or trains, there isn't a good connection to be able to read newspapers, whereas most people try to utilize this time for reading and getting up to date with daily occurring. Also, it is very easy to carry and easily available in the subways. So, I don't think most people will shift to online considering how cheap and easily accessible newspaper is.

To conclude, I think e-books and e-magazine will be more popular with time, but the use of newspapers won't have any significant reduction.