In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and at work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problems it will cause.

In the modern world, the occurrence of robots in many facets of life is considered as a dramatic development of human beings. A wide range of robotic machines is now replacing workers at some industrial processes with a belief that people will have more leisure in the near future. however, the argument of whether the domination of robots in the workforce is a positive or negative advancement has not been settled down for ages.

First of all, the invention of machines has resulted positively in factories. it is a common knowledge that machines do not feel exhausted, on the contrary, people do. Thus, they are an alternative to people in many tasks, which require ultimate excellence and physical condition and have greater work efficiency. Besides, AI robots are created to have the ability to do multi-tasks effectively. As a result, extreme works will be done faster than ever, for instance, computers are able to analyze considerable statistics just in a couple of seconds. that is why many scientific kinds of research or constructions are conducted by machines and human have more break due to it.

however, the appearance of robots in human’s life is also a threat. it is obvious that if the number of machines used in large-scale production continues to rise up, the unemployment rate will increase significantly. For example, a factory which has machines as “workers” is likely to recruit fewer employees than others as a machine can work as effective as many people do. In addition, if a worker is eliminated from his job, which affects his daily routine, it will raise the other concern. To clarify this point, the sudden change in habits will lead to numerous health problems, such as health disorder and many other ailments.

To sum up, machines do help people extend their leisure, nevertheless, it should only be used in some tasks that beyond the reach of humans. The absolute dependence on machines is likely to bring catastrophic results.