In the future we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and at work Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problems it will cause

The rise of machines and automated equipment have made labor very easy nowadays. While there are a number of benefits that we can get from the use of such tools, there are also negative consequences that one must not overlook.

At present, the world has been using machines to ease up work and increase the productivity of various goods. In factories, such devices are used in a variety of ways, for instance, assembling car parts or canning food, thus, speeding up the process and reduce the workload of the laborers. This in turn help workers to have more time and energy for other after work activities. In addition, although they are huge investments, machines are able to cut the costs of manufacturers in the long term by limiting the admission of new employees. Lastly, some machines that are highly advanced and automated can reduce the risks of accidents and injury to employees and workers.

On the other hand, the use of machines also possess several drawbacks. Firstly, dependence in various machinery can result to a large unemployment rate. These equipment are designed to replace and reduce manpower needs, therefore, companies may no longer hire new people to do the job. Furthermore, health issues such as obesity and heart disease, may arise due to the lack of physical activity which is present in the old ways of labor. Moreover, environmental concerns are also imminent because some of these tools require the use of huge amount of fossil fuels and energy that can contribute to the worsening pollution and global warming.

In summary, the utilization of machines both have a myriad of advantages and disadvantages to mankind. Despite their convenient use, one must also be wary of the negative effects that they can bring towards the workforce, one's health and the environment.