Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, discrimination between males and females is still a hot discussion in many areas. Men receive more power and have more opportunities to develop rather than women. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement with following understandable reasons.

On the one hand, although sexual equality has been achieved in some developed countries, there are uneven dynamics to one groups versus the other. First of all, limitations in applying for jobs and study continue occuring, meaning that women cannot do whatever they want and step out of their comfort zone for exploring the surroundings. For a significant example, women in some Western Asia nations, women are prohibited to enter schools and forced to work at home as a housewife. In addition, employers believe that men workers are able to produce better outcomes because of their strenght and logical thinkings. As a consequence, managers show an upward tension of recruiting men and ignore women's talents in terms of cleverness and dedication at work.

However, on the other hand, numerous worldwide organizations put full of supports for protecting human rights, especially for women. In other words, females now have more chances to express themselves and approach to a wide range of aspects that they used to be prevented from. One-gender schools and offices have gradually disappeared with the purpose of creating friendly environment for both sexes to concentrate and achieve the similar performances. What is more, when it comes to domestic works, females act as a precursor to create a happy household, but males are aware of their responsities of assistanting their partners on a daily basis.

In conclusion, gender equality is not widespread effective all around the world and women are being discriminated in few regions. Nevertheless, they can build a sustainable trust in society and have already attended in differents roles.