Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the state-of-art technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion!

Some people think that in this age of globalization, the traditional way of giving lectures in large classrooms has become outdated. I do not agree with this view. Personally, I feel that giving lectures are preferable to the traditional way of teaching, and the reasons of this argument will be explained below.

Firstly, Teaching by using the old-fashioned method in classrooms is more effective. This may impact students to become active in every lecture. That allows students to interact with lecturers when there is clarification required. Moreover, Traditional lectures can navigate students to take the complex connection between students and teachers. The connection will establish information which students need from the teachers particularly. Ultimately, a lecturer can tell at any point of time whether the students understand the lesson by simply looking at their face and body language or not.

However, I do understand some people who think differently, saying that the traditional lectures are ineffective yet, I believe that people have some reasons about why choose the online learning. For the first, people feel comfortable in which it is marked by taking schedule whenever. Because of this flexibility and convenience, online lectures are very popular among many people. For instance, these lectures can be watched during the weekend and they also allow people to pause in the middle of the lecture and watch later.

Taking everything into consideration, I feel traditional lectures are the wiser course, as the reason is online lectures cannot completely replace the classroom lectures because they fail to create an important human connection between lectures and students.