The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

Debate on tobacco cigarettes restriction has recently become heated in all the societies. Some people state that smoking has to be prohibited, even though this measure may encroach upon inherent liberties. I strongly agree with this opinion and I believe that public areas ought to be free from poisoning ourselves.

First of all, puffing nicotine in crowded areas is considered detrimental not only for a smoker but for the others at close vicinity. This means that this habit entails massive health threats to the vast majority of citizens. Therefore, the government is obliged to tackle this issue fue to the fact that one of its indispensable responsibility is protecting its people from any possible harm. For example, many developed countries have issued such a law, which has resulted in curbing lung cancer by high margin compared to less initiative nations . In other words, life expectancy of population will soar, while the smoking-oriented budget expenditure on health will plummet.

Secondly, Smokers' productivity tends to eventually diminish, which in its turn causes difficulties at the workplace. This is because a cigarette comprises dozens of toxic elements that pose a threat on wellbeing of a human. Nevertheless, a tobacco consumer may feel energized and contented, they will plunge into the state of tiredeness and depression over time. The recent study concluded that a person affected by constant nicotine intake is as threefold as likely to develope chronic fatigue and insomnia. Thus, smoking ban in public public areas may reduce the harmful effects on the body, as people will certainly reduce their rate of consumption.

To conclude, I think the governmental interference to the smoking rules is a sound idea as it facilitates to improve the health of the country and to boost humans' wellbeing.