The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming To what extent do you agree

It is important to consider whether government should invest money on local environmental problems or widespread global warming. Although some people think that it would be a wise action to spend money on global warming rather than domestic environmental problems, I completely disagree with this statement. In my opinion, government should focus on their own problems because such problems usually give rise to global warming.

To begin with, global warming has not emerged overnight. This is because it has a number of causative factors, the roots of which are mainly deep-seated on local environmental problems. One such problem is the deforestation, which is directly linked to the origin of global warming. In other words, indiscriminate cutting down of trees result in gradual buildup of carbon dioxide gas, which is the major gas responsible for this vicious phenomenon. If all the countries of the world had encouraged afforestation instead of reckless chopping down of plants for selfish needs, then the world would not have faced with such a grave danger. Therefore, it is quite evident that allocating money to enervate deforestation would reduce the impact of global warming as well.

Moreover, increase burning of the fossil fuels such as coal and petrol in order to run industries and private vehicles not only pollute the air but also build the foundation of global warming. This happens because the fumes and exhausts coming from them lead to depletion of ozone layer, which act as a protective barrier against harmful ultraviolet radiation. That’s why, this deleterious radiation pollutes the air and increases the temperature of the climate, the latter of which has caused melting of glaciers in the North Pole. Ultimately, it has culminated into the rising of sea levels and disappearance of many areas. Thus, if every government focuses on restricting the use of fossil fuel and reducing the number of private vehicle on the streets, this will reduce the rate of air pollution locally as well as the chances of global warming.

To conclude, I think that global warming can be eliminated when all the countries start to solve their own local environmental problems such as deforestation and increase usage of fossil fuel by reserving an adequate fund to these causes.