Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regarding population growth, nowadays governments have encountered a considerable chunk of functional aspects in order to provide the welfare facilities for an extensive rate of people living in a certain region. One of these aspects is the concern to the facilitation of traveling, which demands of significance budget and also must meet standard infrastructure in order to ensure the travelers’ security and health.

Travel has been considering as a crucial segment of modern life which has made people obsessive to choose the most suitable type. On the one hand, governments are in charge of providing the various kind of safe and reasonable transportation methods for instance in air, sea and land transport including rail, road and so on. On the other hand, they are accountable to control all kind of them constantly and equipping them regularly to the latest technology.

In my opinion, the most sophisticated part of transportation planning has lain on the roads. The other kinds, however, are substantial but at a glance to the roads, we can simply realize that there are a variety of vehicles ranging from bicycles and private cars to the busses and trucks on roads. Likewise, statistical analysis has unfortunately shown that the streets and highways have been taking the most victims annually. Albeit, the government need to allocate the sufficient financial resources to all segments of transportation, roads are seemed vital.

In addition, a vast majority of people takes short journeys every day and it’s the most common type of daily travels. Meanwhile, there is an obvious tendency to use private cars for long domestic journeys. Since they are more convenient and it's feasible to make a decision without any restriction about the time and place. To sum up, I should say while governments need to contribute to all parts of the transportation foundation, but roads are needed the most level of investment.