Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Public transportation has been a common medium of the commute from a long time. Several countries are developing fast traveling train to reduce commute time for the public. I strongly agree that officials should consider improving railway conditions to provide better transportation.

Firstly, by building more fast and efficient trains, the government can reduce the prices of gas. Gas oil prices have been skyrocketing since more people using cars for the daily commute. If railway conditions are improved, by adding more luxury, better seats, clean toilets, and entertainment, more people will be encouraged to take trains, which will be cost effective and affordable. Moreover, people enjoy their journey more when they are not driving, they can read newspapers, listen to music or chit chat with friends and family, because they do not have to focus on driving on the road, they can relax and enjoy their commute. Thus trains are much safer than cars. Nevertheless, the pollution caused by car fuel on the road can be reduced immensely by developing eco-friendly and power efficient trains.

Secondly, If more people travel by train for their work, the number of cars will be decreased drastically. Nowadays traffic is a huge issue in developing countries, this issue can be resolved if railway conditions are improved, thus people can save a lot of time by taking trains, people do not have to be stuck in traffic for hours and hours. The commute from metropolitan cities can take up to 2-3 hours every day, people can save this time and spend on their leisure or with their family.

In conclusion, if authorities develop more trains and encourage people to travel by train, the roads will be used less if railways are more efficient and improved. People can save their daily commute time and enjoy their train rides.