Government should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Money is spent on public transport by Government is always debatable. Some people believe that it is much more important to build railways than roads. This essay will discuss why spending money on railways is superior.

Government should allocate more budget on railway lines because it is convenient and time-saving. trains have the capability to reach the destination faster than road vehicles. Moreover, there is no traffic in their journey so it is much better to get quickly. For example, there is a number of railway lines are constructed between two cities. As a result, citizens can reach their destination faster while travelling through the roads they might get stuck in the traffic. Overall, because of time-saving for passengers while travelling via train so Government should spend money on railways.

If Government spends more money on trains then it will also affect pollution in a good way. Although, building railways in any country, it signs of improving the atmosphere. For instance, there are plenty of vehicles which are driving on the roads such as bikes, cars and buses. In these types of vehicles, they need petrol or diesel so these fuels affect the quality of the air. The bad air cause a lot of health problems, which leads to breath diseases in humans. In short, trains are better than road transport modes because of their positive impact on pollution.

It is increasingly likely that there are a lot of reasons for spending money on railway lines apart from roads. Despite having some difficulties constructing railway lines, there are so many positive aspects.