Government should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Money is spent on public transport by Government is always controversial. Some people believe that it is much more important to build railways than roads. This essay will discuss why spending money on the metro is superior.

Government should allocate more budget on rail lines because it is time-saving. Trains have the capability to get to the destination faster than road vehicles. Moreover, there is no traffic on their journey so it is much better to get to quickly. For example, there is a number of railway lines are constructed between two cities. As a result, citizens can reach their places speedily but travelling through the roads they might get stuck in the traffic. Overall, because of time-saving for the traveller, Government should spend money on railways.

Travelling by railway is environmentally friendly. If Government spends more money on trains then pollution will overcome. Although building rail lines in any country, will improve the atmosphere. For instance, there are plenty of vehicles which are driving on the roads such as bikes, cars and buses. In these types of vehicles, they need petrol or diesel so these fuels affect the quality of the air. The bad air cause a lot of health problems, which leads to breath diseases in humans. In the contrast, trains do not need any fuels that is why railway lines are much safer than roads. In short, spending money on trains are much more effective than on roads because of their positive impact on the environment.

To sum up, there are a lot of reasons for allocating budget on railway lines rather than on roads. Despite having some difficulties constructing railway lines, there are so many positive aspects that are crucial.