Government should support old building restoration instead of investing in the construction of new houses, offices and roads. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? (at least 250 words)

A number of people conclude that the ministry should spend money on preserving ancient structures rather than erecting new facilities. this essay will cast light on both views and I would support the former opinion.

On the one hand, the country will benefit from building modern structures. The investment in new constructions could contribute to the economic development of the country. To be specific, in this time and age, convenient services and facilities in brand new structures could attract economic riches such as tourists. The travelling demand is increasing, and modern facilities could bring the nation a huge income from tourism, which plays a critical role in the state economy. Besides, investing in roads could result in the improvement of traffic, therefore help goods to be circulated and increase the production.

On the other hand, the restoration of old buildings could bring a large amount of advantages. The special cultural and historical values of aged constructions still remain. Take hoi An, an ancient town in vietnam as an example, people are encouraged to preserve the original structure of the mature houses. The reason could be that these antique buildings have a special meaning to local people since they have been associated with numerous family generations here. Thanks to the awareness of protecting this town, hoi An has been an appealing location for tourists who want to explore vietnam and this proves that the government should fund in preserving the other similar structures.

In conclusion, I would confirm that governments should fund in restoring old houses instead of constructing new facilities due to the benefits it could bring.