Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is convinced that the biggest cost which is given by governments should distributed to railways not to roads. Personaly, I definitely on the different path because of some important reasones.

First of all, it is a general knowledge that roads are used by many people with various kinds of vehicles. This proves that the roads have a greater role for the general public which need to pay more attantion to their facilities. For example, the main street in the midle of city is normally crowded by citizens who through it to go to work or school in every single day by public transportation or private vehicle. In short, there are more road users than train users that required more concern in every part which surely comes with high charge.

Even so, there are some drawbacks to keep in line following this matter. Firstly, many roads fasilities are suboptimally built which are caused by lack of funds. It is due to the fee is only for optimizing railroad fasilities when it should be an equal distribution or over for highway construction. For instance, roads in urban areas are breaking down quickly because they are often used by many people from time to time and when it was damaged, patching is an instant solution whereas it should be regenerated. Therefore, the government should give more funds for the welfare of roadway users because there are more of them. Secondly, a lot of people would be indignant when multi-accident were occurred which were sourced by road damage beside it could be fixed properly. This is caused by insufficient charges for road repaires or public interest on the highway in stepchildren. For the model, lots of mishap take place on the hollow path in the central of town which inviting more attention from local people and surely blame the government for this problem. So that, the allocation of grant for roadway is more necessary rather than railway.

To sum up where my track, spending a lot of money for railway then less for highway is not good decision because roads have more users rather than railroads. The government should be wiser in deciding this policy.