Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A few decades back, Road transportation for passengers or goods acquired more popularity than the railway. Nowadays, the people of the world are feeling enjoyable to move long distance by railway. That's why I agree that the Governments should prioritize the railway than roads during the distribution of money.

On Road Transportation, the car or bus can carry four or sixty people. Furthermore, the double dacker buses have the ability to carry maximum of 120 people. In contrast, the train Engine can load more than thousands of people by linking coaches. Additionally, the fuel consumption is lower. Even, railway trains are using electricity rather than oil or gases which turning our world to make green.

In the term of safety from accident, the railway methods hold a great extent. The drivers need not to concentrate more on the tracks. Even autopilot system already introduced in railway. For the transportation of goods for longer distance is quite easy for the drivers of trains. That's why the railways are safer for the passengers. In the railway tracks, it's possible to drive the train at higher speed constantly. In China or Japan, the top speed trains run from 300 KM/hour to 400 Km/hour which would not be possible in road transportation.

For shorter distances, people feel convenient to move by road transportaion. People use their personal car or public buses to go nearabout places. The schools use buses to receive the children from home and to reach them to their parents in the proper time. In the weekly holidays, the families go to movie hall to enjoy movies or the marketplace to purchase groceries for their house. For these purposes, a personal car is more convenient than railway.

To summarize, the railways are extrapolating so many beneficial features to the people and they are enjoying. That's why I agree that Governments should spend money on railways than roads.