governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, transportation ways are varied and governments should invest in development for them. The main two means are roads and railways. I believe that railways are much important than roads to spend money for their expansion. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of my opinion.

Trains transport passengers, equipment, and materials all over the world in a cheaper way. This is because of the energy consumption for traveling. A train can carry tones of things 50 times more than trucks with fewer fuels in comparison with that. This will lead to less expensive transportation and makes the rails more economical than roads. Moreover, the novel technological trains reach a speed of 500 kilometers per hour which cannot compare with the cars speed. In no-limit speed, German Autobahns cars move for 200 KMH for average and just for 150 kilometers so the people choose trains to go where ever they want. Therefore, these two are the main reasons for governments to invest in railways and not road.

On the other hand, roads have some benefits such as convenience. For example, a train cannot be stopped by the passengers where they want to enjoy natural scenery while a car can easily be parked. also, trucks can reach impassable regions where there is no way to reach by trains. However, these two reasons are weak to convince decision-makers to invest on roads and highways more that railways.

To summarize this essay, although roads have lots of benefits for passengers and industrial usage, in my opinion, it is not rational to spend most of the money on it and its rival, road, is the winner of this game while plays a more significant role in transportation. The trains not only use less energy but also, are quicker than another mean of transport.