governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people claim that government should allocate more budget on railway system rather than Roads, while I strongly believe that road investigation is an essential issue in each community.

Firstly, travelling by train may cost more than Road trips. As an example students who Study in other cities are constantly commuting to their home cities and it's more beneficial for them to have trip roads. Also, there are many people who have to work at different cities and must spend most of their time on roads, they may cannot afford train expenses. So road trips seem to be a logical choice for them rather than taking train.

Secondly, trains are much faster and convenient for far destinations, people who are taking a short trip prefer road trips because it sounds more logical for them. They can easily get on their car, start the engine and drive to their destination and get there without difficulty.

Moreover, it will cost more for government to expend money on railway system instead of roads. Roads can be secured in order to decrease road accidents by spending less money on it. To improve road transportation there needs to renew and reconstruct roads.

To conclude, although some people think it is better to spend money in railways rather than roads, in my opinion because of low costs of road trips and sometimes short destinations, people choose Road travelling. So government should take this into consideration. Also, it will be more economic for government to spend money on roads.