The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The percentage of overweight people in the general population has increased considerably resulting in a rise in health-related problems in society. Some people think that introducing more physical education classes in the school curriculum would be an ideal way to tackle this problem. Although I agree that educating children about physical exercises is a good way to start with, I also think that the need for educating adults is paramount.

There are several reasons for teaching school children about physical education. First and foremost, it is far easier to train children than adults. This is because children have more spare time to spend on activities. Adults, on the other hand, are often busy with other important tasks such as a full-time job or business to run. In addition, educating children about physical education will ensure a healthy future generation, which is important if a nation wants to compete and prosper.

However, just educating children would not be enough to secure the health of the current generation. To begin, it is the adults that are mainly becoming overweight and facing the challenges related to it. So it is important that the government and other organization's focus on educating adults. They could do it, for example, by constructing an open gym in residential areas. Moreover, a recent report from the National Health Service UK made it clear that adults are twice as vulnerable as opposed to children. This stresses the importance of providing physical education to adults if we are to reduce the cost of healthcare.

To sum up, there are clear advantages to educating children about physical education, as it helps to secure the health of future generations. That said, I do not think this alone would not make a difference to the health prospects of the current generation.