A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research Dis

In recent years, there have been two opposing views on whether animals should have the same rights as humans. Some people claim it is fine to kill animals while others disagree with this idea. I think it is impossible for humans to live without any meat, but it is unacceptable to kill animals for profits.

On the one hand, some wildlife activists argue that animals also have feelings and emotions just like a human even though they cannot speak out their feelings. For example, elephants scream when they drown in a crocodile-infested river. Also, cows cry before they are slaughtered. Pigs show fear when they know they are going to be killed.

On the other hand, many people think that it is fine to satisfy human various needs including uses for food and research. For example, humans need a lot of nutrients such as vitamin B12 from animals. Without the sacrifice of animals, humans would get sick and suffer malnutrition. In addition, animals are usually used for scientific experiments. Scientists and doctors inject medicine into mice or monkeys to develop new vaccines.

In my opinion, most people can’t survive without meat because we need the nutrition from their meat. However, it doesn’t mean that we can kill any animals at random. Killing animals could make someone really rich, but it is not worth exchanging an animal’s life for money.

Therefore, I think that we should stop killing animals for business in case animals become extinct due to hunting.