HEALTH AND FITNESS PROBLEM

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some nations, the average weight of the citizens is rising and the lower level of health and fitness has been recognized. This essay will illustrate some reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

There are several reasons for increasing weight and reducing health condition in our modern life nowadays. The main cause is that the economic is developing fast and people now live in an abundant life. Food seems unlimited. People can eat whenever they want. Also, fast-food industry has become growing more and more with a large variety of food and they have a lot of marketing strategies to attract people to buy it. Therefore, it’s easy to get fat in such an economical way like that. Another reason is that a wide range of young people choose to have a sedentary life and they spend much time for TV and stick their eyes with mobile phone, they aren’t interested in exercising or healthy activities. That leads to a health condition much decreasing.

To solve this problem, some solutions government should have made. Firstly, government need to invest more in education because education plays an important role in guiding people to a healthy lifestyle. They should be taught what the healthy food is and shown how to have a healthy meal. Secondly, our government need to examine all fast food ingredients to make sure it is not contained toxic or other harmful chemical. Last but not least, people should spend time for exercise at least 30 minutes a day. Scientists show that just 30 minutes a day can prevent people from some diseases such as obesity or heart diseases.

In conclusion, the modern life leads to increasing weight of people and our society should focus more in education to make sure everyone get a healthy lifestyle.